Governor Dannel P. Malloy announced 14 small towns throughout Connecticut are being awarded grants under the state’s Small Town Economic Assistance Program (STEAP) to be utilized for certain capital improvement projects, such as road and bridge upkeep, public water system maintenance, and other municipal facility projects.

Winners of the first round of grants include: Bolton, Branford, Burlington, Chaplin, Columbia, Durham, East Lyme, Granby, Kent, Marlborough, North Haven, Old Lyme, Trumbull, and Union.  Announcement of additional towns receiving STEAP grants will be forthcoming.