We’re dedicated professionals committed to restoring our historic downtowns and Main Streets.

We’re hiring!

CMSC’s Board of Directors is pleased to announce the Nonprofit Professionals Advisory Group (NPAG), a regionally and nationally-recognized full-service executive search firm, is conducting our search for CMSC’s next Chief Executive Officer. The new CEO will take over from John Simone, who announced his retirement effective August 2017.

To learn more about this exciting opportunity, click here.


Our Board brings a wealth of knowledge and expertise to the organization while each of CMSC’s staff is accomplished in their respective field.  Together, we work to provide solutions that help our members create great downtowns across Connecticut.


Ted J. DeSantos, PE, PTOE, Chair
Senior Vice President
Fuss & O’Neill

David V. Sousa, R.L.A., A.I.C.P., Vice Chair
Landscape Architect and Urban Planner
CDM Smith

Shelly Saczynski, Immediate Past Chair
Director, Economic and Community Development
UIL Holdings

Toni Gold, Secretary
President and Owner
Urban Edge Associates

John Baker, Treasurer
Senior Vice President & Regional Manager
Webster Bank

Kim A. Healey, Governance Chair
Executive Director
NewAlliance Foundation

Michael Andreana
Pullman & Comley LLC

Toni Berlandy
Community Relations & Economic Development Specialist
Eversource Energy

Jamie Bratt
Director, Planning & Economic Development
City of Hartford

Randal Davis
Special Assistant to the Commissioner
CT Department of Transportation

Diana Deng
Real Estate Developer

Ryan Friedman
Account Executive
May, Bonnee & Walsh

Bernard Kavaler
Managing Principal
Express Strategies

JoAnn Ryan
Northwest CT Chamber of Commerce

Robert W. Santy
President & CEO
Connecticut Economic Resource Center, Inc.

Glendowlyn L.H. Thames
Executive Director

Chris Traczyk
Vice President, Community Development
Farmington Bank

The staff of Connecticut Main Street Center

The staff of Connecticut Main Street Center. Photo by Allegra Anderson Photography

John Simone
President & CEO

Kimberley Parsons-Whitaker
Associate Director

Susan Westa
Community Engagement Director


Christine Schilke
Communications Director

Judith Stahl
Administrative Assistant

Marty Halpin
VISTA Downtown Resource Specialist